Facing the Wilderness with Jesus

chlo1

Psalm 23:1-4

1 The Lord is my shepherd; there is nothing I lack. 2 He lets me lie down in green pastures; He leads me beside quiet waters. 3 He renews my life; He leads me along the right paths for His name’s sake. 4 Even when I go through the darkest valley, I fear no danger, for You are with me; Your rod and Your staff—they comfort me.

Like Peter when he was walking on water and saw the winds blowing on the waves, waves looking like walls, Peter lost sight of Christ’s strength (Matthew 14:22-33). When he called to the Lord for help, Jesus immediately picked him up with His mighty right hand. Likewise He will do the same for us when we find ourselves trapped in a stormy maze not knowing how to get out of it. Let us stop, look up to heaven and call on the name of the Lord who sees the way and directs us the way we should take to get us out of our maze of trouble. Jesus is our Shepherd who leads us in the way of righteousness. No other religion can do that but Jesus alone so trust Him today in the midst of your storm and you shall find safety, comfort, and hope.

Leave a Reply

