Heaven or Hell? Which one are you going to choose?

a-wake-up-call

Psalms 73:3

For I envied the arrogant; I saw the prosperity of the wicked.

There’s times in our lives when we as Christians, while we are serving the Lord faithfully and simultaneously struggling financially or emotionally. In that situation, you notice the arrogant, those who deny the existence of God Himself living a life of carefree. The more they sin the richer they get and healthier they look, while you are struggling just to eat or make it through the day. Every morning you wake up, it starts all over again, but not for the wicked.

Psalms 73:4-6

4 They have an easy time until they die, and their bodies are well fed. 5 They are not in trouble like others; they are not afflicted like most people. 6 Therefore, pride is their necklace, and violence covers them like a garment.

Our true reward is not earthly where moth and rust will destroy and men steal but the reward that we strive for as believers through the Holy Spirit is a heavenly and eternal (Matthew 6:19-21). Christians must suffer for Jesus so that our faith may be strengthened and for Jesus’ glory so don’t envy the wicked in their prosperity because they will enjoy and have it only for a moment.

Psalms 73:13-14,16-20

13 Did I purify my heart and wash my hands in innocence for nothing? 14 For I am afflicted all day long and punished every morning.

16 When I tried to understand all this, it seemed hopeless 17 until I entered God’s sanctuary. Then I understood their destiny. 18 Indeed, You put them in slippery places; You make them fall into ruin.
19 How suddenly they become a desolation! They come to an end, swept away by terrors. 20 Like one waking from a dream, Lord, when arising, You will despise their image.

The verses below will illustrate what happens to those who are living in wealth or have a good life without making Jesus their center of life. All that they do will be meaningless without Jesus, their afterlife will be horrific and those who follow suit after them will join their eternal state.

Luke 16:19-25

19 “There was a rich man who would dress in purple and fine linen, feasting lavishly every day. 20 But a poor man named Lazarus, covered with sores, was left at his gate. 21 He longed to be filled with what fell from the rich man’s table, but instead the dogs would come and lick his sores. 22 One day the poor man died and was carried away by the angels to Abraham’s side. The rich man also died and was buried. 23 And being in torment in Hades, he looked up and saw Abraham a long way off, with Lazarus at his side. 24 ‘Father Abraham!’ he called out, ‘Have mercy on me and send Lazarus to dip the tip of his finger in water and cool my tongue, because I am in agony in this flame!’ 25 “‘Son,’ Abraham said, ‘remember that during your life you received your good things, just as Lazarus received bad things, but now he is comforted here, while you are in agony.

Living for money, house, car, women, and anything else is not worth it. The answer is Jesus Christ who gives you hope, purpose and eternal life to those who believe in Him as Lord and Savior. Now, that the answer is obvious, may you make the right decision today.

3 thoughts on “Heaven or Hell? Which one are you going to choose?

  1. I used to believe that I was being punished by my past, but I know now that was something the enemy wanted me to believe. I also notice my fam and some friends are very materialistic and they’re upset because I have alot of second hand things, I’m tatted up, I lived angry, I was a mess, oldest son gave me lots of problems, BUT I’m happy. I? Because He is with me and I’d rather Him be with me than have all the money in the world or buy whatever I wanted. Just a few short months ago I was blessed with a brand new car..BRAND NEW! 7 miles on it. Never in my life would I have thought I’d have one…brand new. But He blessed me. And that is even worse for my family to take in. Most of them are not followers of Jesus so they don’t understand and the 2 that claim to be are stuck in bondage.
    So.. to answer your post question is I choose heaven.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Spaniardviii

      It seems like the Lord is always blessing you :). If one is not careful materialism can take control of ones life. I’m very happy to know that you chose Jesus and your son. May you continue to be a light to your family and friends.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

