I had a Dream: Jesus’ Return

jesus coming down

I would like to share a dream I had 7 ½ years ago of the return of Jesus Christ. In my dream I was in my old house where I grew up standing in the middle of the road close to my house. Then looking up into the sky. I saw Jesus coming down. He was seated on a throne and next to Him were lights that resembled orbs with a tail (reflecting the speed of the light). I knew that they were angels. One of them came to where I was to take me to the Lord. What came to me was very strange. It looked like a dark gray disc which was hovering above the ground. I proceeded to get on top of it and when I was on it, it threw some type of force field over me. It was bright and sunny that day and looking inside out of that force field was like seeing through the lens of sunglasses. I had a sense that being on the disc, I became invisible. I was so excited I couldn’t believe I was witnessing the coming of my Lord. I was looking so forward to being with Jesus and just imagining how it would be like to actually be in His presence. All of a sudden, the disc was trying to throw me off by moving to the left and right to get me off-balance so that I could fall off. I tried to stay on for dear life and was deeply confused why it was doing that. When I fell, I immediately went straight to my family’s house and started to tell them that Jesus is coming and that they should set things in order and get right with the Lord. I was trying to convince them that His return was imminent. While I was talking to them, I saw a large group of people in my neighborhood telling me, “Come on. We need to go”. The dream ended there.

I would appreciate any interpretation especially as to why it would be a disc to pick me up then decided to throw me off like it wasn’t time to be with Jesus yet.

14 thoughts on “I had a Dream: Jesus’ Return

  1. I would think you love your family dearly. Perhaps the reason you found yourself with your family is because they are not saved and they were being given one last chance to hear and accept the gospel. The time indeed is short as you were informed in the dream. Christians live as though time will go on forever which your dream pointed oit is not the case.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Spaniardviii

        right, but in Mathew 24 it says that He (Jesus) will send His angels to the four winds of the earth and gather the elect. I wonder why were the angels represented as disc…that would be my question. Any how, I appreciate your comments thanks.

        Like

  2. Advanced Research Technology

    I can only correlate this to the situation at present. Yeshua’s (Jesus’) coming is very near, but something is coming first and that is a counterfeit.
    The counterfeit comes first because Yeshua wants to know who is truly ready and who is just religiously aware.
    Dreams speak in metaphors. Shaken off is a metaphor. Shaken off track, shaken off course, are often ways we use this in speech.
    You could see Yeshua, but you were shaken off by angelic activity. There are two types of angels in this scenario. The disc represents a flying saucer. This activity increases exponentially as the coming draws nearer.
    The dream appears to be a warning. Beware of the counterfeit coming first and don’t allow yourself to be caught off guard by it.
    Of course there is only one way to do that, which is to operate in Christ’s Spirit, and not merely dependent upon man or man’s understanding of doctrine.

    Like

    1. Spaniardviii

      I didn’t think about perspective…thanks for your comment. In the dream it felt like Jesus was telling me not yet but that He was that close in coming. That’s what it felt like in the dream. Your interpretation got me thinking.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Advanced Research Technology

        I think you are fine. The dream was only a warning. Beware of the shaking coming first. The coming is right behind it.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I would like to tell you what the interpretation of that disc was…
    The sighting is a false coming of the Lord. This is a warning to not be deceived when the time comes.
    Blessings,
    L.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. What I saw the disk being was a stepping stone for you were lifted up the you becoming invisible was you being hidden in Christ then the becoming unstable was the stumbling blocks in your life being returned to your family was an opportunity to warn your family to get get ready for He is coming. Be ready for we may not know the exact time but we must be prepared to go on a moments notice.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

