The “Other” Independence Day

freedom

Galatians 5:1 Christ has liberated us to be free. Stand firm then and don’t submit again to a yoke of slavery.”

Remembering this 4th of July of America’s Independence Day when they were set free from the Redcoats (Britain). Also, we as Christians should remember the day that Christ set us free of sin so that we can have a relationship with the Lord Jesus Christ who gives us eternal life. As this special day draws to a close, let’s thank the Lord for giving us an Independence day from sin into righteousness in Christ Jesus. 

8 thoughts on “The “Other” Independence Day

  1. Hola!
    I’m asking for your prayers for my son and myself. I had a dream 2 nights ago full of chaos where either I was being murdered or I was murdering someone. The dream was so chaotic I couldn’t figure it out. I woke up feeling dreadful. Today my son admitted to me he’s been using drugs. I need help in prayer to cast out these demons of addiction, fear, and past hurts.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

