Cookie a day: You can’t buy yourself out of Hell

This is what the wicked are like—always free of care, they go on amassing wealth. 13 Surely in vain I have kept my heart pure and have washed my hands in innocence. 14 All day long I have been afflicted, and every morning brings new punishments.15 If I had spoken out like that, I would have betrayed your children. 16 When I tried to understand all this, it troubled me deeply 17 till I entered the sanctuary of God; then I understood their final destiny.

Psalms 73:12-17

cookie


Don’t admire the success of the world since Satan also “blesses” for the sole purpose of the individual abandoning God for him. In my book I would call that a “curse.” Next time you see a person in Satan’s hand, pray with sadness in your heart because if they die like that, their riches won’t be able to buy them out of hell. 

6 thoughts on “Cookie a day: You can’t buy yourself out of Hell

  1. I’m going to share what some ex pastor now atheist did with my post titled, Why Do you make Me suffer? He reposted on his blog and twisted my words and other people’s comments are just sad…I didn’t respond to him or that he re-posted…I just prayed for them. Here’s the link, go have a looksy and tell me what you think. I wonder if atheists scroll through our GOD loving blogs just to poke fun and ridicule? Sad…anway, here’s the link
    http://brucegerencser.net/2016/07/quit-complaining-your-suffering-is-nothing-compared-to-what-jesus-faced/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

