The Lord answered one of my Prayers

One day I was praying to the Lord in my kid’s room and I asked the Lord a question. Why do people reject You? I continue to ask the Lord the same question but with an illustration in my mind. I said, “Lord I don’t understand, I mean if a person is drowning in the ocean needing help and a boat comes to his rescue and throws to him a lifesaver to help him, why would he reject it?” After I finished saying this, the Lord answered me immediately. I think that this was the first time that God has answered me that fast. The answer God gave me was this: “He rejects Me because he doesn’t know that he’s drowning.” That answer blew me away. Now, I truly understand, everyone so to speak are drowning in a vast ocean (sin) and in need of God’s rescue (salvation) but who wants to be rescued if they aren’t aware of their danger. Who calls for help if they don’t know they are in trouble?

We must share with people the danger their in, especially if they should die in that state. There’s good news to tell them, that Jesus died in their place (taking their punishment upon Himself) and on the third day rose from the grave in victory, showing that He is the Son of the Living God. Jesus can give them through faith in Him, Eternal life, rescuing them from their life of sin into a life of obedience to His Word.

3 thoughts on “The Lord answered one of my Prayers

    1. Yes, I agree with you with Jude 1:23-24 if its the ones you are alluding to which says, “22 Have mercy on those who doubt; 23 save others by snatching them from the fire; have mercy on others but with fear, hating even the garment defiled by the flesh.” These verses illustrate the love for the sinner and the hatred for his sins.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

