Cookie a day: Isaiah In A Vision Saw Jesus Being Praised By Angels

In the year that King Uzziah died, I saw the Lord seated on a high and lofty throne, and His robe filled the temple. 2 Seraphim were standing above Him; each one had six wings: with two he covered his face, with two he covered his feet, and with two he flew. 3 And one called to another: Holy, holy, holy is the Lord of Hosts; His glory fills the whole earth.

5 Then I said: Woe is me for I am ruined because I am a man of unclean lips and live among a people of unclean lips, and because my eyes have seen the King, the Lord of Hosts.

8 Then I heard the voice of the Lord saying: Who should I send? Who will go for Us? I said: Here I am. Send me. 9 And He replied: Go! Say to these people: Keep listening, but do not understand; keep looking, but do not perceive.

Isaiah 6:1-3, 5, 8-9

cookie


Isaiah in a vision saw the Living God being praised by Seraphim exclaiming that God is holy 3 times referring to the Godhead and also in verse 8 where it says, “Who will go for Us?. In our prayer we should always worship the Lord by telling Him that He is holy, good and a righteous God when we are in His presence through prayer.

The God who was being praised by the angels that Isaiah saw was Jesus Christ as revealed in John 12:38-41 which says, “39 For this reason they could not believe, because, as Isaiah says elsewhere: 40  “He has blinded their eyes and hardened their hearts, so they can neither see with their eyes, nor understand with their hearts, nor turn—and I would heal them.” 41 Isaiah said this because he saw Jesus’ glory and spoke about him.

For those in the camp of the Jehovah Witnesses, Mormonism and Islam, it destroys their false doctrine and beliefs that Jesus is not God.

2 thoughts on “Cookie a day: Isaiah In A Vision Saw Jesus Being Praised By Angels

Leave a Reply

