(Part 1) Introduction: My testimony about Witchcraft (Santeria)

santeria-is-cubas

This is my personal testimony:

This will be Part 1 of that testimony with more in the future. I want for those who will read this to understand that we as Christians are under attack by the enemy constantly. There are people in this world that the demons use to harm other people through Santeria and other occultic practices. It is very vital for Christians to always have the full armor of God through the reading of His Word daily and by prayer so that by His strength, we are equipped and can combat the demonic forces.

While I was living with my mom. My mom, along with her brothers and sisters practiced Santeria (Witchcraft). My experience or coming face to face with Santeria (Witchcraft) before I was even aware of it, started when I was in my mother’s womb. When I was older my mother explained how she almost lost me during her pregnancy. She said, “The doctor confined me to bed rest and light work because she had multiple miscarriages in the past so she had to be careful with this one (me).” She continued, “I had two dreams about the Lord. The 1st dream was a demon was coming to harm my baby (me) and an angel appeared and said we must get Jesus for help. The 2nd dream was that the Lord Himself came down and when the demon was going to harm me, Jesus rebuked the demon and said, “Get away from him for he is my chosen one.” I was amazed when she told me these dreams let alone that someone did witchcraft to my mother so I wouldn’t be born but because of Jesus, I am here today to do His will and glorify His name. For those who don’t know what Santeria is here is a quick synopsis:  

An African-based religion similar to voodoo, originating in Cuba, which integrates the worship of traditional Yoruban deities with the worship of Roman Catholic saints.  

The following is a general outline of how they practice this occult religion:

Deities: God is referred to as Olorun, or Olódùmarè, the “owner of heaven”. He is the supreme deity, the creator of the universe, and of the lesser guardians, called Orisha. Each of the latter has an associated Christian Saint, a principle, important number, color, food, dance posture and emblem. The Orishas need food in the form of animal sacrifice, and prepared dishes, as well as human praise in order to remain effective.
Ritual Sacrifices: These form an integral part of many Santerian religious rituals. The animal’s blood is collected and offered to the Orisha. Chickens are the most common animal used. Their sacrifice is believed to please the Saints, and to bring good luck, purification and forgiveness of sins.
Possession: Rhythmic sounds and feverish dancing during Santerian rituals are believed to lead to possession of the individual by the particular Orisha being invoked. The individual then speaks and acts as the Orisha.

Deuteronomy 18:10-13
10 There must not be found among you anyone who makes his son or his daughter pass through the fire, or who uses divination, or uses witchcraft, or an interpreter of omens, or a sorcerer, 11 or one who casts spells, or a spiritualist, or an occultist, or a necromancer. 12 For all that do these things are an abomination to the Lord, and because of these abominations the Lord your God will drive them out from before you. 13 You must be blameless before the Lord your God.

I personally have witnessed some of these practices with my family while attending Santeria services in other peoples houses and my own. To this day, my family still practice and worship these so-called gods which are demons masquerading as loved ones, whom they are really worshiping.

1 Corinthians 8:5-6
5 For even if there are so-called gods, whether in heaven or on earth—as there are many “gods” and many “lords”— 6 yet for us there is one God, the Father. All things are from Him, and we exist for Him. And there is one Lord, Jesus Christ. All things are through Him, and we exist through Him.

1 Corinthians 10:19-21
19 What am I saying then? That food offered to idols is anything, or that an idol is anything? 20 No, but I do say that what they sacrifice, they sacrifice to demons and not to God. I do not want you to participate with demons! 21 You cannot drink the cup of the Lord and the cup of demons. You cannot share in the Lord’s table and the table of demons.

In part 2 I will continue to share the things I witnessed with my family and disclose the demons I personally saw when I was younger walking in my house. I want to end this quick introduction of my personal testimony with these wonderful truths that the LORD is the true living God.

Jeremiah 10:10-15
10 But Yahweh is the true God; He is the living God and eternal King. The earth quakes at His wrath, and the nations cannot endure His rage. 11 You are to say this to them, “The gods that did not make the heavens and the earth will perish from the earth and from under these heavens.” 12 He made the earth by His power, established the world by His wisdom, and spread out the heavens by His understanding. 13 When He thunders, the waters in the heavens are in turmoil, and He causes the clouds to rise from the ends of the earth. He makes lightning for the rain and brings the wind from His storehouses. 14 Everyone is stupid and ignorant. Every goldsmith is put to shame by his carved image, for his cast images are a lie; there is no breath in them. 15 They are worthless, a work to be mocked. At the time of their punishment they will be destroyed.

16 thoughts on “(Part 1) Introduction: My testimony about Witchcraft (Santeria)

  1. AMEN!!! YES!!! you are witnessing to all how Great God is!!! Keep it coming!!! May you continue to be blessed in all you do! I’m so excited that you have started this. 😆❤👍☝

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Amen, thanks for reblogging it. I do appreciate it and that it might help someone who might be going through the same thing. Thanks also for bring it to my attention to write about it.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Oh it most definitely will. I’m sure of it. Alot of believers don’t want to share these things but just as their is God and angels there is the devil and his demons. I believe in my heart we all go through things for a reason. He spared you for this very reason, to speak truth in His name. All the glory to God! 😆❤👍☝

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank you for your prayers and for praising the Lord because of this testimony. Your words are very encouraging.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Wonderful testimony and I shall read the others. I too came from a background of witchcraft as a baby and abused too in this. jacky x

    Liked by 2 people

Any thoughts?