Verse of the Day Q&A: Those With Disabilities, Are They Wonderfully Made By God?

Psalm 139:14

14 I will praise You because I have been remarkably and wonderfully made. Your works are wonderful, and I know this very well.


Bible

What about the people born with disabilities and deformities, were they wonderfully made? Yes, they were. The verse is not referring to physical appearance but to God’s image. By being created in God’s image, we can have a relationship with the Creator of the universe, Jesus Christ, be a blessing to others, and accomplish God’s will. Even those born with limited mobilities can be used greatly for God’s glory. 

  1. Do you have a disability?
  2. How did God use your disability to bring Him glory? 

 

6 thoughts on “Verse of the Day Q&A: Those With Disabilities, Are They Wonderfully Made By God?

  1. I have had an eye condition, called Retinitis Pigmentosa, since birth. While there are many things that I can not see visually, God has enhanced my other senses, and He has given me a mission to share His Gospel with others in my community, FB, and here on WordPress. I am very grateful to God for the opportunities He has provided me with to encourage others, and to bring glory to the name of Jesus Christ.

    Liked by 3 people

  2. What an awesome testimony Marques. I will keep you in my prayers that God may continue to use you in a mighty way. I don’t know anything about your condition but I will ask the Lord on your behalf for healing.

    Liked by 2 people

Any thoughts?